On A Lighter Note

Kelley had been at the hotel from 6 AM today and I had the ‘opening shift’. Rosie was sound asleep but her O2 sat was dropping so the nurse decided to try to reposition her which, of course, woke her.

I thought maybe if I tried to feed her she’d calm down (which is just a joke, cuz I don’t have the right equipment and our baby ain’t no fool).

The nurse brought me a bottle that we’d stored for such a time as this but it had a cap on it.

My father-in-law, Mark is sitting beside me.

So, in true Meet the Parents fashion, I said to the nurse, ‘I don’t think I have any nipples.’ To which she responded, ’That’s okay, I’ve got two in my pocket.’

Oh my!

Leave a Reply

